City Commission Race is Set

City Commission Race is Set

          The deadline for turning in petitions for any Yankton City Commission hopefuls has now passed, and the results are in.

          Yankton City Manager, Amy Leon, announces who is running for the 3 open seats…

          Each commissioner for Yankton serves a 3-year term.

          Leon talks about some important dates to keep in mind…

          Once the 3 new Commissioners are seated in May, all 9 Commissioners will choose which one of them will serve 1 year as Mayor of Yankton.