Yankton Swears In Five New Police Officers

Yankton Swears In Five New Police Officers

The City of Yankton officially welcomed five new officers late last week to the Yankton Police Department.

Robert Dooley, Tanner Smith, Jonathan Todd, Marcus Urban, and Dillon Bollinger were officially sworn into office.

Yankton City Manager Amy Leon says it’s a big deal for the city to welcome not one but five new officers in the middle of a workforce shortage crisis…

Leon says the next step for the new officers is to send them to the Law Enforcement training academy in Pierre…

Leon says the next move for the Yankton Police Department is to move some officers around to fill management positions within the force.