It’s Election Day for the Yankton City Commission

It’s election day in Yankton as there are three seats up for grabs in the Yankton City Commission election.

There are four candidates this year, Dave Carda, Craig Sommer, and incumbents Bridget Benson and Mike Villanueva.

Yankton City Manager Amy Leon says that there are multiple voting stations set up in Yankton.

Leon says that the polls will be open until 7 p.m. tonight.