• It’s time for championship football in the DakotaDome, as all seven classes of South Dakota High School Football will crown a champion over the next three days.

Class 9B (Thursday-11am)

#2 Hitchcock-Tulare vs #1 Herreid/Selby Area (Herry-ed)

Class 9A (Thursday-7pm)

#3 Gregory vs #1 Warner

Class 9AA (Friday-1030am)

#6 Parkston vs #1 Wall

Class 11B (Friday-230pm)

#3 Elk Point-Jefferson vs #1 Winner

Class 11A (Friday-730pm)

#2 West Central vs #1 Dell Rapids

Class 11AA (Saturday-1pm)

#2 Tea Area vs #1 Pierre

Class 11AAA (Saturday-7pm)

#3 Harrisburg vs #1 Sioux Falls Jefferson

  • The Hartington-Cedar Catholic Trojans are on their way to the semi-final round of the Class C2 playoffs, traveling to Battle Creek tomorrow for a 7pm kickoff. You can listen to the action live with Tehl Tanner and Scott Ulrich on Riverfront Sports 94.3, the Riverfront Sports App, or online on this stations website.
  • The ESD All-Conference Football Team has been released and seven Yankton Bucks have been selected.

ESD AA Football All-Conference Team


Kienholz, Lincoln                     Senior              Pierre                          Quarterback

Karson Carda                          Senior              Aberdeen Central        Running Back

Jack Merkwan                         Senior              Pierre                          Wide Receiver

Jett Zabel                                Junior              Pierre                          Tight End

Juven Hudson                         Junior              Watertown                   Running Back

Tyler Sohler                            Senior              Yankton                       Wide Receiver (Soul-er)

Quinston Luellman Clark        Senior              Huron                          Running Back (At-Large)

Jacob Krenz                            Senior              Aberdeen Central        Offensive Line

Christian Busch                       Senior              Pierre                          Offensive Line

Matthew Coverdale                 Junior              Pierre                          Offensive Line

Chase Crocker                        Senior              Watertown                   Offensive Line

Cayden Wavrunek                  Junior              Yankton                       Offensive Line (Wahv-Ruh-neck)


Jaxton Eck                              Senior              Brookings                    Linebacker

Gavin Stotts                            Senior              Pierre                          Linebacker

Charlie Foote                          Senior              Yankton                       Linebacker (foot)

Jagger Tyler                            Senior              Mitchell                        Defensive Back

Jacob Mayer                           Senior              Pierre                          Defensive Back

Cody Oswald                          Senior              Yankton                       Defensive Back

Mac Ryken                              Senior              Yankton                       Defensive Back

Brian Johnson                         Senior              Aberdeen Central        Defensive Line

Caleb Loehr                            Senior              Brookings                    Defensive Line

Trevon Austell                         Senior              Mitchell                        Defensive Line

Jason Maciejczak                   Senior              Pierre                          Defensive Line

Caysen Stohr                          Senior              Yankton                       Defensive Line           

Special Teams

Trevor Paulson                       Senior              Yankton                       Kicker/Punter


The State Tournament slates are set for Class A and B South Dakota High School Volleyball, and Class AA began its SODAK 16 Playoffs last night, and will continue to do so over the next two days. Huron punched its ticket to the tournament last night with a 3-1 victory over Aberdeen Central.


Watertown vs Sioux Falls Lincoln

Mitchell vs Harrisburg

Brookings vs Sioux Falls Jefferson


Brandon Valley vs Pierre

Spearfish vs O’Gorman

Douglas vs Sioux Falls Washington


Sioux Falls Roosevelt vs Rapid City Stevens