• The Yankton Bucks (11-7) travel to Mitchell (13-5) tomorrow for a highly anticipated varsity baseball double-header. The Kernels are trying to solidify their standing as a top four team in the Class A standings in order to host the upcoming regional playoff, while the Bucks, currently in 6th, are looking to win out the remaining four games on their schedule to climb as high as they can. First pitch is set for 6pm.
  • The Yankton Gazelles hosted Mitchell in a varsity golf duel at Fox Run Golf Course this past Tuesday, and now will travel to the Kernels for an invitational at Lake View Golf Course tomorrow. Tee off set for 1030am.
  • Yankton Track and Field is not only prepping to compete in, but prepping to host the Eastern South Dakota Conference Championships on Saturday. Events begin at 1130am at Williams Field at Yankton High School.
  •  The Mount Marty softball team is heading to the NAIA National Tournament. The NAIA National softball tournament has 40 total teams with 10 host sites with 4 teams at each site. The 10 site winners will then advance to the NAIA World Series. The Lancers, after winning their first GPAC Championship, will travel to Chickasha, Oklahoma on Monday as the four seed in their bracket. They will face 1 seeded University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma for their first game on Monday at 6 p.m. We will have coverage of the MMU softball team as they compete in the NAIA National Tournament on KYNT.
  • After a historic season, 10 Lancer baseball athletes received all GPAC Honors.

All GPAC First-Team – Senior Billy Hancock

All GPAC First-Team – Freshman Kiko Nunez

All GPAC Second-Team – Junior Miles Brown

All GPAC Second-Team – Senior Tyler Priest

All GPAC Second-Team – Senior Mason Townsend

All GPAC Honorable Mention – Senior Jet Weber

All GPAC Honorable Mention – Senior David Richardson

All GPAC Honorable Mention – Junior Jett Hasegawa (HA-seh-gaw-wah)

All GPAC Honorable Mention – Junior Chris Rofe (Rowf)

All GPAC Honorable Mention – Sophomore Clayton Chipchase

The Lancers finished their season with a record setting 35 wins.