• The originally scheduled Yankton Bucks baseball varsity double-header at Riverside Field tonight vs Sioux Falls Washington has been rescheduled to tomorrow and on the road at Sioux Falls Washington beginning at 530pm. The Bucks most recently fell to Harrisburg 5-4, 2-1 this Saturday and are now 7-3 on the season.
  • Yankton Gazelles Golf continues their season tomorrow afternoon at the Sioux Falls Elmwood Golf Course vs Sioux Falls O’Gorman in a varsity dual. Tee-off is set for 1pm.
  • Yankton Bucks Tennis seeks a pair of victories tomorrow in a varsity triangular vs Lennox and Vermillion at the University of South Dakota Tennis Courts. First serve scheduled for 1pm.
  • South Dakota Women’s Tennis fell to Denver, 4-0, on Saturday in the Summit League tournament championship match played at Koch Family Tennis Center. Denver pulled out the doubles point and kept the momentum going through singles play as they captured the Summit League tournament title for the eighth-straight season. South Dakota’s season concludes at 11-12.
  • Omaha completed a three-game sweep of South Dakota Softball with a 9-1, six-inning win yesterday at Nygaard Field. Both teams entered the series with identical 8-4 records in Summit play in a series that broke a tie for second place in the standings. Both teams have series with Western Illinois and Kansas City left on the schedule. The Coyotes (23-20) travel to Macomb, Illinois, to face the Leathernecks next weekend. They will play their final home game of the season, a single game with Creighton, Tuesday at 6 pm at Nygaard Field.
  • South Dakota Women’s Golf completed the first round of the Summit League Championships on Sunday. The Coyotes compiled a 308-team score and sit in fifth place after day one. Freshman Paige Hoffman posted the best score for USD in round one and is tied for eighth place individually. The second round for South Dakota gets underway tomorrow morning from Sand Creek Station Golf Course. Hayashi will have the first tee time for USD at 850 am followed by Fossen at 9 am, Badura at 910 am, Jensen at 920 am, and Hoffman at 930 am.