KYNT Local Sports for 3-24-20

South Dakota senior Tyler Hagedorn and South Dakota State junior Douglas Wilson have both been named to the First Team All-District 12 men’s basketball squad.  Hagedorn paced the Coyotes by averaging 18 points and 7 rebounds per game, and he led the nation by hitting over 51 percent of his three-point shots.  Wilson led the Jacks by averaging 19 points and 6 rebounds per game, and he shot 64 percent from the field in Summit League games.

Two Crofton standouts and one from Hartington Cedar Catholic topped the First Team on the Mid-States Conference girls basketball squad.  Junior Lacey Sprakel and senior Alexis Arens were named All-Conference after leading the Crofton Lady Warriors to a third place finish in the Class C-2 State Tournament.  Cedar Catholic junior Brynn Wortmann was all-Conference after helping the Lady Trojans place fourth in the Class D-1 State Tourney.