Municipal Election Update

The City of Yankton Finance Office reports that there will be five candidates running for three open seats on the Yankton City Commission in the April 14th municipal election

The five candidates are: incumbent Stephanie Moser, former commissioner Tony Maibaum,  Timothy (Sean) Wamble, Ben Brunick, and Bruce T Viau.

Absentee voting will be available starting Monday, March 30th from 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM at the City Finance Office.

The Yankton School District has one candidate for the lone term that is expiring, cancelling the need for a school board election. Incumbent Frani Kieffer will retain her seat and serve a new three-year term beginning on July 1st.